Return to Home

On My Honor ... The Hawk Mountain Story ... 1908-2010

The Hawk Mountain Council Centennial Memory Book!

Price Reduced from $50 to Only $25


Chapter 12

We Remember...

Major Awards and Recipients

There are many awards within the Scouting organization, including those for service, achievement, bravery, leadership and training, and outstanding service. There also are religious awards and awards to recognize those who support Scouting. Some awards are presented through the Boy Scouts of America, while others come from various organizations. While awards recognize accomplishments, service and realized goals, they are not intended to be the inspiration for achievement. Scouts are encouraged to identify interests, and then engage in activities that advance those interests. Any awards received will acknowledge those advancements and accomplishments, but are not intended to be the reason for Scout pursuits.

  • James E. West Fellowship Awards
  • Earl P. Moyer
  • 1910 Society
  • Founders Circle
  • Silver Beaver and Silver Fawn Awards
  • Silver Antelope and Silver Buffalo Awards
  • Spurgeon Awards
  • Distinguished Eagle Awards
  • Whitney M. Young, Jr. Awards
  • George Meany Awards
  • Cliff Dochterman Awards
  • Daniel Carter Beard Masonic Scouter Awards
  • Religious Awards
  • Spirit of Scouting Awards
  • Good Scout Awards
Order Your Copy Today

    HMC Book Project
    5027 Pottsville Pike
    Reading, PA 19605-1284

Return to Top


Reading Eagle, January 25, 2009 (1.2 MB PDF)

Republican Herald, January 26, 2009 (1.8 MB PDF)

Kutztown Patriot, February 12, 2009 (0.5 MB PDF)

Greater Reading East Merchandiser, August 18, 2010 (1.8 MB PDF)

Greater Reading North Merchandiser, August 18, 2010 (2.1 MB PDF)

Greater Reading West Merchandiser, August 18, 2010 (2.2 MB PDF)

Return to Top

Home Page

This page was created in Adobe Dreamweaver and TextWrangler by . Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional